The Saving Mom Parents


Fathers

Posted in LIFE by The Saving Mom on June 17, 2011
Tags: , , ,

This is the post where I ask for your input.  I really want to know.

Never before can I remember my parents asking for something specific on a day they will receive gifts from their kids without being asked, but this year they both did.  My dad asked that we would all put in writing something we had learned from him, appreciated about him, something of value he had instilled in us.  Thankfully, this is not actually too difficult of a request for me because I was already writing something of this sort (in shortened form) trying to win something for him for the day.

It got me to thinking though.  Each father in his own way teaches us something unique and different.  Hopefully, you learned something positive from your dad, but maybe it was the opposite.  Maybe you learned something about how you don’t want to be.  At least we can turn it all around for the good if we need to, right?

Anyway, I will be posting my lessons on Sunday, but in the meantime I wanted to ask you what your dads taught you.  Anybody have a funny story of a lesson learned?  Does someone have a life-changing moment they experienced with their dad they will never forget?  Do you have just simple everyday lessons that spoke to you?  I really would love to hear what you have to say.

~Jessica

Leave a Reply

