The Saving Mom Parents


Celebrating True Love

Posted in LIFE,PICTURES by The Saving Mom on February 14, 2011
Tags: , , ,

Oh my, it’s the big Valentines Day.  How did it get here so quickly?  Last year I thought it would never come.  That’s because my Squeaky one was originally due on this day.  So, last year I was up making heart-shaped pancakes and hoping for an arrival.  This year things are a little more subdued.  Today both my boys were early risers and I am a little more exhausted.  Perhaps tonight we’ll have pizza for dinner (tradition started when  I was preggers with #1) and maybe tonight we’ll start some new traditions.

Today I just want to write some of the thoughts I hold for those I love.

My dear Jesus –
Every time I think of true love I think of You. What an honor to be Your bride. That You would choose me. And not only choose me but create a way for me to become Yours. For without You I would never qualify or measure up. You teach me daily what it means to really love someone. You are more patient than I could ever hope for and Your forgiveness knows no bounds. You have seen me at my worst, my actual worst and yet You want me. I am overwhelmed by the immense magnitude of Your love. I am changed by it. I am changed by You. How could I ever show You all that I feel about? My heart simply cries out “I love You Jesus. I am Yours.”

 

My darling boys –
You have both taught me a new kind of love. You have shown me that it is possible to love beyond what you ever knew was possible. I am simply thrilled by the both of you. I see in you such hope and promise. I want you to know that I support you, your dreams and how you live out the heart of The Father in your life. I am delighted to share this day of love, loving on you. I love more than there are stars in the sky and sand by the seashore. Each of you are so special and unique. I love you for just who you are. And I always will.

To the most amazing man I know –
Husband you are my delight. When we got married it really was two becoming one. I couldn’t do it without you. You are the strong in all the places I am weak and a perfect complement to me. I love the way you see in shades of grace and are teaching me to as well. I love the way you smile and hold me close to your heart. I love the way you do projects to perfection instead of just getting them done. I love the way you always offer to carry things for me. I love the fact that you take care of the really gross projects. I could fall into the oceans you call eyes and drown happily. Your wisdom and strength give me hope whenever I am feeling without. Your peaceful nature helps me so much. My favorite thing about you is how much you remind me of Jesus. You really do. I see His nature in you. I see it in the way you think, the way you work and the way you love. How extraordinarily-over the top-knocked out of my shoes & socks blessed am I !?!?! I trust you completely. You have my have heart. EeEeEeEeEeEeEeEeEe

Thank you readers for allowing me to open my heart and see a glimpse of how special the ones I love are. Please know that no matter where you are at in your life you are loved and treasured more than you could ever imagine by your Father in heaven and His son Jesus. He delights in you. His extraordinary love is well able to fill in all the cracks and holes you have in your life. He desires to be your daily Valentine!

 

Happy Valentines Day!
~Jessica

2 Responses to 'Celebrating True Love'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Celebrating True Love'.


  1. I’m all smiles over your Love Letter to the Savior.

  2. L.L. Barkat said,

    Totally sweet. (Just as Valentine’s Day should be 🙂


Leave a Reply

