The Saving Mom Parents


Happy Birthday Jesus

Dear Jesus –

For pretty much everyone in my family I write a blog posting pictures of their lives and telling my favorite memories or what they are like to my friends who read what I write.  Since I don’t have any pictures of You I wanted to just write you this note to tell You how much You mean to me.  In reality words can not even come close to really telling you what my heart feels.

All my life there have been songs written that express clearly what I feel.  I know my heart beats the rhythm of these songs.  I feel the melody flowing through my veins and the words, oh the words.

From my childhood:

I love You Lord and I lift my voice to worship You.  Oh my soul, rejoice!  Take joy my King in what You hear.  May it be a sweet, sweet sound in Your ear.

Lord, You are more precious than silver.  Lord, You are more costly than gold.  Lord, You are more beautiful than diamonds and nothing I desire compares with You.

You are beautiful beyond description.  Too marvelous for words. Too wonderful for comprehension.  Like nothing ever seen or heard.  Who can grasp Your infinite wisdom?  Who can fathom the depths of Your love?  You are beautiful beyond description, like nothing ever seen or heard.  And I stand, I stand in awe of You.  Yes, I stand, I stand in awe of You.

Jesus, I really do stand in awe of You.  Thank You for saying “yes” in the ultimate sacrifice of separation from Your Father.  Thank You for coming as a babe and allowing simple human beings to parent You.  Thank You for allowing them to love You and raise You as their child and the child of The Father.  Thank You for living a life without sin that I might connect with Your Father and live in communion with GOD always.

My letter to You is a letter full of thanksgiving.  I thank You for the wonderful parents You have given me.  I am grateful that because You created a connection with them I was able to grow up connected in relationship with You from the point of my first breath.  Lord, You have given me the most amazing husband.  I could not have been blessed with one made more for me.  And for my children.  Oh Lord, how can I even begin to describe what a gift they are to me.  I have learned more about Your love than I could have any other way because You gave them to me.

Jesus, there are times in my life that I have been lonely, but because of You I am never alone.  There have been moments of my life that I have been afraid, but through You I do not live a life of fear.  I have struggled with many things.  There have been many battles in my life to come to a place of REAL LIFE.  The things is that I know because of You I am in a war that has already been won.  I have victory in my life because of You.  I live in freedom because of You.

You challenge me to become more whole; more vibrant; more loving; more peaceful; more alive.  You also give me the courage and strength to go deeper.  Everyday I fall more in love with You.

(Listen To Our Hearts Geoff Moore and Steven Curtis Chapman)

You know all our hopes
Lord, You know all our fears
And words cannot express the love we feel
But we long for you to hear

So listen to our hearts (oh Lord, please listen)
Hear our spirits sing (and hear us sing)
A song of praise that flows (a simple song of praise)
From those you have redeemed (from those you have redeemed)
We will use the words we know
To tell you what an awesome God You are
Words are not enough to tell You of our love
So listen to our hearts

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JESUS!

~Jessica

3 Responses to 'Happy Birthday Jesus'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Happy Birthday Jesus'.

  1. laura said,

    Oh, Jessica. So sweet. Such a heartfelt gift. Thank you for sharing your love for Him with us. Indeed–happy birthday, Jesus.


  2. What a beautiful post! Thank you so much for sharing 🙂 And now I have the song “Happy Birthday Jesus” in my head too!


    • Thank-you Megan! So nice to have you stop by. I LOVE your blog, even though I know it has caused me to gain weight. You really make everything seem so good. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

