The Saving Mom Parents


A little Christmas Cheer

Posted in LIFE by The Saving Mom on December 24, 2010
Tags: , , , , , ,

Merry CHRISTmas everyone!

Our family is having family Christmas in a couple of weeks when my brother comes home from the field.  Because of this I decided that I am going to keep enjoying this Christmas season a little longer.  In light of that and since I haven’t had much time to post this past month I will be writing my Christmas thoughts over the next two weeks.  Nothing wrong with continuing one of my favorite holidays I say.

I watched a great new movie this week that I want to encourage you to take the time for if you get a chance this season.  It’s called A Christmas Snow.  A character called S. Albert Mitchell gives a great gift that I would like to leave you with today.

The gift of faith that you would have love for God in your heart,
the gift of friendship that you would learn to love others deeply,
the gift of peace that you would enjoy life to it’s fullest and have a heart filled with peace, the gift of family that you would embrace family no matter the circumstance,and most of all the gift of forgiveness, that you would discover,the healing and restoring power of forgiveness.

Merry Christmas and blessings on your new year!

~Jessica

Leave a Reply

