The Saving Mom Parents


Victory Day

I woke up with a couple of songs playing through my mind and just starting my day out.  I want to encourage you that as you read the words I’m sharing here to take them in and use them throughout your day to bring your mind into a place of victory.  Remember the truth about life and celebrate.  Don’t let the little things get you down today.  Today is a day of triumph.

(The lyrics may not be totally accurate as I am just writing what woke up playing in my mind. :))

I will sing unto the LORD,
for he has triumphed gloriously,
the horse and rider thrown into the sea.
I will sing unto the LORD,
for he has triumphed gloriously,
the horse and rider thrown into the sea.
The LORD, my God, my strength and song,
has now become my victory.
The LORD, my God, my strength and song,
has now become my victory.
The LORD is God, and (clap)I will praise him,
our father’s God, and I will exalt him.
The LORD is God, and (clap) I will praise him,
our father’s God, and I will exalt him.

I will sing unto the LORD,
for he has triumphed gloriously:
the grave is empty. Won’t you come and see? (Repeat)
The LORD, my God, my strength and song,
has now become my victory. (Repeat)
The LORD is God, and I will praise him,
our father’s God, and I will exalt him. (Repeat)

 

O how He loves you and me
O how He loves you and me
He gave His life, what more could He give?

O how He loves you
O how He loves me
O how He loves you and me

Could there be anything better?  Wishing you a true day of victory!

~Jessica

Leave a Reply

