The Saving Mom Parents


I am somebody’s child

Posted in General,LIFE by The Saving Mom on November 12, 2010
Tags: , , , ,

I am so thankful for family.  I listen people talk about their families and feel sad for them.  I love my family.  I love spending time with them.  Don’t get me wrong there are definitely times I don’t want to be around them, but that’s not too often.  Not only am I blessed with terrific immediate family, but I have great family-in-law too.  Not only that, but I have terrific extended family too.  Getting jealous aren’t you?  Haha….  From now on when I say family, I will be referring to all of them unless otherwise stated.

I know that my family isn’t judging me (okay, maybe they do, but they mostly keep it to themselves and they do it because they love me and want the best for me…right?)  I love the imperfections of my family.  There is no such thing as a perfect family, no, not even yours.  Imperfections make us all special.  Little quirks make us who we are.  I know it would be difficult for anyone to mistake my family for theirs.  Mine is definitely the weirdest. 🙂

One of the really cool things about my family is that they not only accept others into it, but they invite them.  Most of my friends are now family because my family willingly draws them in.  I am thankful that I can bring my friends into a place of safety with my family.

I could go on and on about all the wonderful things about them that I am so thankful for, but the best thing my family has done for me is tell me that I belong to somebody else.  My parents introduced me to Jesus right from the beginning.  I know my heavenly Father.  I know that I am His child and I am well loved!  As His child I have all that I need.  I walk in the land of blessings…this is my Father’s land.  I have a relationship with the One who gives life…and for this I am grateful, thankful and deeply indebted to my family.

And so, I am reminded this month to not only have the feelings of thankfulness for my family, but also to show them how thankful I am for them.  Love you fam!

~Jessica

One Response to 'I am somebody’s child'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I am somebody’s child'.

  1. Beth said,

    It’s ok to brag. You have a pretty great family. Pretty much everyone who meets them wants to be related to them, and I actually am! I hit the family lottery with you guys.

    And, btw, I totally judge you. Mostly I judge you to be fabulous. 🙂 xoxo -beth


Leave a Reply

