The Saving Mom Parents


Do you know?

Posted in LIFE by The Saving Mom on November 9, 2010
Tags: , , ,

(After completing Mr. Smith goes to Washington I find that I cannot blog about it at this time.  I can only recommend it as a fabulous movie.  I encourage you to watch it.  It really spoke to me.  Funny how since I was a child It’s A Wonderful Life was one of my favorite movies and now I am adding another Frank Capra to my list of favorites. )

November is actually one of my favorite months.  I love the way the leaves tumble from the trees and become a crackly chorus under our feet as we tramp through the fiery looking landscape.  The smells of fall dance in the air and our minds begin to turn to upcoming holidays.

If we have been consumed by other things throughout the year November becomes a time for remembering to be thankful.  I was thinking that I would like to spend the rest of the month blogging about different things that I am thankful for.  I would love it if you would join me.

And so today I start by being thankful for Jesus.  John 14:6 -Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through Me.”  Without Him where would I be?  It is He who gives me life and hope and fulfillment.  No longer is it necessary to live lost and without purpose.  Now my life is complete.  In Him I find love and learn to how to really love others.

Thank you Jesus for your sacrifice.  Words can never even come close to expressing how grateful I am for You.  May I come to know You more and hold You dearer in the upcoming year than I ever have before!

~Jessica

One Response to 'Do you know?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Do you know?'.

  1. Lucille said,

    Hi Jessica,

    Nice site, I enjoyed my visit.


Leave a Reply

