The Saving Mom Parents


And another thought…

Posted in Spiritual Relationship by The Saving Mom on October 17, 2010
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Today I was looking at Jezamama’s blog which highlighted a section of Psalm 139 that I had never noticed before.  It was from verse 12.  I wanted to just share with you verses 11 and 12 today.

Then I said to myself, “Oh, he even sees me in the dark!
At night I’m immersed in the light!”
It’s a fact: darkness isn’t dark to you;
night and day, darkness and light, they’re all the same to you.

I read it slowly, savoring the words.  And then I just started thinking about God’s holiness and how pure and bright it is.  I thought about being immersed in God and all that He is.  We can enter His presence and leave changed.  We can come in loaded with all the stones of this life and sink heavily to the bottom of all that He is.  There we will find rest for our weariness, peace for our troubles and joy for our sorrows.  If we are weighed down by darkness and we are struggling to see we can just let go into His light.  We can be sponges that soak in His glory until we are so full of Him that darkness no longer makes any difference to us.

Be blessed!

~Jessica

Leave a Reply

