The Saving Mom Parents


I want more…

Posted in Spiritual Relationship by The Saving Mom on September 21, 2010
Tags: , , , , , ,

My life is full, but I want more.

My time is consumed, but I want more.

My heart is bursting, but I want more.

My thoughts never stop, but I want more.

My cup does not run dry, but I want more.

My lungs gasp for breath, but I want more.

I touched the hem of His garment and now I know.

He has whispered gently to me and I have heard His voice.

I reach for safety and He holds me in the palm of His hand.

He offers wholeness in exchange for my broken heart.

In the lonely hours that accompany the dark of the night He stands by my side.

Each moment of every day I find His new mercy.  When I wait on Him I discover fulfillment.  At no time have I gone to Him and come away empty.  He always gives me food.  Because of His goodness I know that I can keep going.  I can always trust Him to make my path straight.  And the simple truth is that I can never reach the end of who He is and all that He has for me.  And so I keep going back for more.  I relish the precious moments that we spend together.  I delight in His love.  As I ask, He meets my EVERY need.  He gives me more because He is the fountain that does not run dry.  He leads me to a place to rest and savor His everlasting peace.  Only I can stop myself from taking part in all He has to offer.  He will present a new way when I have stumbled down the wrong road.  He will correct my misconceptions of His character.  He will teach me the light.  He is everything that I need.

This is a love story between my Jesus and me.  He wants to offer you a love story of your own.  He offers a love that will never fail you.  He offers a love that will drive you to become a better you.  What do you need today?  Turn, for there He is waiting.  His arms are held wide for you.  He will not hold our past against us…even the past of 5 minutes ago.  He is just waiting; waiting to embrace us.  There is more than we can imagine in His heart.

Why have we stalled?  What keeps us from running into Him?  Why do we assume His forgiveness is limited?  Why do we build roadblocks and walls instead of reveling in His touch?

No more for me.  I have set my heart on Him.  I won’t wait anymore.  Like a rocket launched with the sole purpose of reaching the sun, so I too reach for the Son.  I WANT MORE!

Psalm 63:1-4

O God, You are my God;
Early will I seek You;
My soul thirsts for You;
My flesh longs for You
In a dry and thirsty land
Where there is no water.
So I have looked for You in the sanctuary,
To see Your power and Your glory.
Because Your loving kindness
is better than life,
My lips shall praise You.
Thus I will bless You while I live;
I will lift up my hands in Your name.

~Jessica

2 Responses to 'I want more…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I want more…'.

  1. Esther Irish said,

    That is how it is supposed to be! Thank you so much for sharing! I’m following you on blog frog and twitter. It’s nice to “meet” you! 🙂


    • I’m following you too. I have enjoyed reading your funny family stories. BlogFrog is so great for finding new friends!


Leave a Reply

