The Saving Mom Parents


He’s the one that I love…

Posted in LIFE,PICTURES by The Saving Mom on September 5, 2010
Tags: , , , , ,

Happy Birthday to the man of my dreams!  I love you so much.  You are an absolutely amazing man and I treasure all the years we have had together and eagerly anticipate all the ones to come.

I asked him what his goals were for his thirties and his very first answer that he didn’t have to think about at all was “have more kids”.  Isn’t he fabulous?  I am one lucky woman.

Growing up as a second son of three he certainly isn’t a wall flower.  He always has a goofy smile and a helping hand to lend to anyone who needs him.  He rarely says no to anyone and can always be counted one once he gives his word.

One of those really smart kids in school he never lorded it over anyone.  Everybody was his friend.  And he treasured every friendship.

A real family guy who loves to have fun with them whenever he can.  I was pretty fortunate to snag him at such a young age.  We grew up together as we grew to love each other.

Marrying him was the beginning of what has been the happiest time of my life.  We’ve gone through so much in the last nine years and the future is bright.

I know that he loves God with all his heart and nothing will ever change that.  I respect him as a man, a husband and a father.  His devotion to a holy life makes him unique and amazing.  I trust him completely!

With our boys he is a wonderful dad.  I love to watch them laughing and playing together.  What a great role model for our boys…teaching them to live love.

Happy Birthday my darling one…and here’s to many more. ~Jessica

3 Responses to 'He’s the one that I love…'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'He’s the one that I love…'.

  1. Mandee said,

    Awwww…Happy Birthday to your man! He sounds like a great guy! 🙂


    • He really is! I never have to doubt that God is the God of blessing because He gave me Jordan. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. laura said,

    Happy birthday to your love! sounds like a very special life you have together.


Leave a Reply

